REM / Vinyl Reissues – SuperDeluxeEdition

Craft Recordings will reissue two REM vinyl albums, in July.

Around the Sun from 2004 was the band’s sixth UK chart-topping studio album and features tracks like ‘Leaving New York’ (the band’s last UK top 10), ‘Aftermath’, ‘Electron Blue’, ‘Wanderlust and ‘The Strangers’. It was the last of a trio of records (with At the top And Reveal being the other two) co-produced by Pat McCarthy

Reduce by now is being reissued on vinyl

Reduce by now was REM’s 15th and final studio album and was recorded in Berlin, New Orleans and Nashville and co-produced by Jacknife Lee. It includes the singles ‘Überlin’, ‘Oh My Heart’ and ‘It Happened Today’.

Both albums were engraved by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio and are pressed on 180g black vinyl at Memphis Records Pressing. Exclusive colored vinyl pressings are available through REM’s website.

Around the Sun And Reduce by now are both released on July 14, 2023 via Craft Recordings.

Track list

    • LP 1

      In front of
      1. Leaving New York
      2. Electronic blue
      3. The foreigners
      1. do everything right
      2. final straw
      3. I wanted to be wrong
    • LP 2

      1. spirit of adventure
      2. boy in the well
      3. Consequences
      1. High-speed train
      2. worst joke ever
      3. The rise of man
      4. Around the Sun

Track list

    • LP

      X axis
      1. Discoverer
      2. All my wishes
      3. Überlin
      4. Oh! My heart
      5. It happened today
      6. Every day is yours to win
      Y axis
      1. mine smells like honey
      2. go back
      3. Alligator_Aviator_Autopilot_Antimatter
      4. That someone is you
      5. Me, Marlon Brando, Marlon Brando and me
      6. Blue helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs including Amazon and earns qualifying purchases.

Leave a Comment